The Wednesday Night Series, sponsored by the On Deck Bar, is a weekly buoy-racing series that begins mid-May run every Wednesday until late September, per the published TBYC Racing Schedule.

The 2022 On Deck Wednesday Series begins May 18, and finishes October 5.

Races are held outside the break wall near the Prince Arthurs Landing Marina. Racing is scored using the PHRF handicapping system and the fleet is organized into three fleets (A, B and C) according to handicap. C Fleet races start at 18:15, B Fleet races start at 18:20 and A Fleet races start at 18:25.

Series standings are determined by scoring a boats best results in 60% plus one of the races run in this series. (i.e. If 21 races are run, a boat's best 13 finishes will be scored).

Official Notice - Change to On Deck Wednesday Night Series Sailing Instructions

In the last sentence of SI 7.1 the word yellow is deleted, and the words nearby inflatable are added, to read as follows:
7.1 The finish line will be a line between a yellow nearby inflatable mark on port, and the flagstaff of the Race Committee boat on starboard.